As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

Pokémon Presents stream announced for Pokémon Day?


Last Updated:

UPDATE: There is an announcement on the official Pokémon Day website, confirming the broadcast time of 11pm JST on February 27th, 2022.

Image from pokemonday.pokemon.co.jp

According to multiple sources, such as Serebii and Nintendo Life, there will be a Pokémon Presents broadcast taking place on Pokémon Day, 2022.

While it has been rumored that there would be a Pokémon Presents stream taking place on Pokémon Day this year, no official announcement has been made at this time. However, a seemingly official Japanese website has been discovered for a Pokémon Day Presents livestream, featuring the very official Pokémon.co.jp URL.

Pokémon Presents Pokémon Day 2022

Pokémon Presents announced for Pokémon Day 2022

Pokémon Day celebrated the original Japanese release of Pokémon Red and Green on February 27th, 1996, and Feb 27th has even been officially certified as Pokémon Day in Japan. There have already been days of announcements from The Pokémon Company leading up to Pokémon Day 2022, including updates to the likes of Pokémon BDSP and Pokémon UNITE. However, with February 27th being the big day itself, many have speculated the biggest announcement is still to come.

What might be announced during Pokémon Presents?

In previous years, Pokémon Presents (previously Pokémon Direct) streams that have taken place on Pokémon Day have revealed the likes of Legends: Arceus, brand-new Pokémon, Sword and Shield, and Pokémon GO-exclusive events. Speculation this year is mostly around Pokémon Sleep, as it is the one Pokémon game that we’ve not had any news on in some time. In January 2022, dataminers did find some information that suggested Pokémon Sleep is still on its way, so fans of the franchise are keeping their fingers crossed for a major announcement on Sunday. Other reports are suggesting that the announcement might be related to a Pokémon Legends Arceus DLC, which is also yet to be announced. We think either would be amazing.

In the meantime, there are still more announcements to come, including a Pokémon GO-related reveal on Saturday, February 26th.

When is the Pokémon Day Pokémon Presents stream taking place?

Well, with Pokémon Day being February 27th, and judging by the image on the website, of course the stream will take place on February 27th, 2022 – providing it is officially going ahead. According to Serebii.net, it will start at 2pm UTC. See more global times below.

America West 6am PST — February 27th, 2022
America East 9am EST — February 27th, 2022
United Kingdom 2pm GMT — February 27th, 2022
Central Europe 3pm CET — February 27th, 2022
Japan 11pm JST — February 27th, 2022




We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Cartizzle
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart