As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

Instagram now lets you bulk delete all of your older content


After allowing you to delete comments in bulk, Instagram has now expanded this possibility to… well, everything. From now on, you can go back and delete a whole bunch of your photos, videos, reels, stories in just a few clicks.

Instagram has added a new section to your profile called “Your Activity.” To access it, go to your profile, tap the menu in the upper right corner and you’ll find it right there. From here, you can select older posts in bulk and choose to delete or archive them. It can be anything you’ve shared: posts, stories, IGTV, and Reels; but also any interactions: comments, likes, story sticker reactions, etc. Perfect for breakups, isn’t it?

The new “Your Activity” section has a few more useful tools. First, it lets you sort and filter all your content and interactions by date, or search for past comments, likes, and stories replies from specific date ranges. I personally needed this on Instagram a lot, so I’m happy it’s finally there. Message search will be even more useful (ahem, Instagram developers, can you hear me?).

In addition, you can use this section to find content that you’ve recently deleted or archived, check out your search history, and see the links you’ve visited. The section also displays the amount of time you’ve spent on Instagram, and you can set reminders for taking a break.

“Your Activity” section has only started rolling out globally. Some users may not able to see it just yet, but it will be within your profile soon.

[via Engadget; image credits: Instagram]




We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Cartizzle
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart